Northern Cyprus

03 Oct 2014

Interesting Fact

Nothern Cyprus is officially called the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. It is located on the northeastern portion of the island of Cyprus. The nation is only recognized by Turkey, which was created after the 1974 Turkish invasion of Cyprus.

Northern Cyprus has an area of 3,355 sq km and a population of 300,000.

Published on 03 Oct 2014 Find me on Twitter!