Nagorno Karabakh

01 Oct 2014

Interesting Fact

Nagorno-Karabakh is officially called the Nagorno-Karabakh Republic. It is recognized by the UN as part of Azerbaijan. The region was previously in dispute between Armenia and Azerbaijan. The Nagorno-Karabakh War took place from 1991-1994, which created the current borders. The area is highly mountainous.

Nagorno-Karabakh has an area of 11,458.38 sq km and a population of 146,000.

Published on 01 Oct 2014 Find me on Twitter!