18 Sep 2014

Interesting Fact

Dominica is officially called the Commonwealth of Dominica. The region was previously a French colony and then British colony. Dominica gained independence in 1978.

Dominica has a population of 72,000, an area of 750 sq km, and a high HDI of 0.717.

Published on 18 Sep 2014 Find me on Twitter!