Cayman Islands

16 Sep 2014

Interesting Fact

The Cayman islands is not a sovereign state, and is a British Overseas Territory, but it is interesting.

The Cayman Islands consists of 3 islands. The region was previously a British colony and part of the Colony of Jamaica, and split as a separate crown colony in 1962. The country has no income, capital gains, or wealth tax, making it a popular tax haven.

THe Cayman Islands has a population of 56,000 and a total area of 264 sq km.

Published on 16 Sep 2014 Find me on Twitter!