13 Sep 2014

Interesting Fact

The Bahamas is officially called the Commonwealth of the Bahamas. It is an island country consisting of over 700 islands. It was previously a British Crown colony, until 1973 when it became an independent Commonwealth realm.

The Bahamas has a population of 319,000, an area of 13,878 sq km, and a high HDI of 0.789.

Published on 13 Sep 2014 Find me on Twitter!