07 Sep 2014

Interesting Fact

Argentina is officially called the Argentine Republic. The region was previously a Spanish colony, until 1818 when it gained independence. This was followed by an extended civil war until 1861. After 1930, there was significant political instability and the country sank into a period of underdevelopment.

Argentina has an area of 2,780,400 sq km, a population of 42.7 million, and a very high HDI of 0.808.

Published on 07 Sep 2014 Find me on Twitter!