02 Sep 2014

Interesting Fact

Guyana is officially called the Cooperative Republic of Guyana. The region was previously colonized by the Netherlands, and later by the British Empire. During the latter period, it was known as British Guiana until it gained independence in 1966.

Guyana has an area of 214,970 sq km, a population of 735,000, and a medium HDI of 0.638.

Published on 02 Sep 2014 Find me on Twitter!