20 Aug 2014

Interesting Fact

Seychelles is officially called the Republic of Seychelles. It is believed that the first inhabitants were Austronesian seafarers. The islands were previously under control of France and Britain, and gained independence in 1976 as a republic within the Commonwealth.

Seychelles has an area of 459 sq km, a population of 92,000, and a high HDI of 0.756.

Published on 20 Aug 2014 Find me on Twitter!