17 Aug 2014

Interesting Fact

Comoros is officially called the Union of the Comoros, and is a sovereign archipelago island nation to the northwest of Madagascar. The islands were previously colonized by France until 1978, when Comoros gained independence.

Comoros has an area of 2,034 sq km, a population of 798,000, and a low HDI of 0.488.

Published on 17 Aug 2014 Find me on Twitter!