27 Jul 2014

Interesting Fact

Kenya is officially called the Republic of Kenya. The region was previously a British colony, and gained independence in 1963. Kenya adopted a new constitution in 2010, dividing the country into 47 semi-autonomous counties. Kenya has relatively high political and social stability.

Kenya has a population of 44 million, an area of 581,309 sq km, and a low HDI of 0.519.

Lake Victoria is partially part of Kenya, which is the second largest freshwater lake in the world.

Published on 27 Jul 2014 Find me on Twitter!