26 Jul 2014

Interesting Fact

Somalia is officially called the Federal Republic of Somalia. The country’s official languages are Arabic and Somali, and a majority of the country is Sunni Muslim. The region was under British and Italian rule until the mid 1900s. Northern and Southern Somalia were separate until 1960, when they joined into one country. In 1991, the Somali Civil War broke out, which led to political instability.

Somalia has a population of 10.4 million and an area of 637,657 sq km.

Published on 26 Jul 2014 Find me on Twitter!