South Sudan

22 Jul 2014

Interesting Fact

South Sudan is officially called the Republic of South Sudan. Its current capital is Juba, but it is planned to be changed to Ramiciel, which is more centrally located. The region was previously occupied by Egypt until Sudan gained independence in 1956. In 2011, South Sudan became an independent state. The country has been in internal conflict since its independence.

South Sudan has an area of 619,745 sq km and a population of 8.2 million.

Published on 22 Jul 2014 Find me on Twitter!