11 Jul 2014

Interesting Fact

Guinea is officially called the Republic of Guinea, and sometimes called Guinea-Conakry. It is a predominantly Islamic country, and has 24 ethnic groups. Guinea’s main language is French, as it was previously a French colony. Human rights in the country remain controversial.

Guinea has an area of 245,857 sq km, a population of 10 million, and a low HDI of 0.340.

Published on 11 Jul 2014 Find me on Twitter!