08 Jul 2014

Interesting Fact

Senegal is officially called the Republic of Senegal. It was previously a popular trading hub with Europe. Senegal and the French Sudan (now Mali) merged to form the Mali Federation in 1959, but split up in 1960.

Senegal has an area of 196,712 sq km, a population of 12.5 million, and a low HDI of 0.470.

Published on 08 Jul 2014 Find me on Twitter!