18 May 2014

Interesting Fact

Croatia is officially called the Republic of Croatia. It was first inhabited by Celtic and Illyrian groups. The region was also part of the Roman Empire. It was formerly part of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, and became independent in 1991. Croatia joined the EU in 2013. It has an area of 56,594 sq km, a population of 4 million, and a very high HDI of 0.805.

Published on 18 May 2014 Find me on Twitter!