03 Apr 2014

Interesting Fact

Kyrgyzstan is officially called the Kyrgyz Republic, with official languages Kyrgyz and Russian. They were formerly part of the Soviet Union, until 1991. It is completely landlocked and farther from the ocean than any other country in the world. 80% of Kyrgyzstan is covered by mountains. It has a medium HDI of 0.622.

Published on 03 Apr 2014 Find me on Twitter!